Durham County Golf Union




 The Mizuno Race 2 Rockliffe 2018


2017 saw the 7th year of the Mizuno Race 2 Rockliffe which is firmly established as the premier Junior Order of Merit in the North of England.

The R2R order of merit is aimed at encouraging more junior golfers to support the junior opens and DCGUJ events around the county each season and in doing so gaining valuable competitive experience in the game of golf. The R2R again attracted over 100 golfers who have played over 600 rounds of golf between them in the quest to qualify for the final at Rockliffe Hall and the chance of being crowned the Mizuno R2R Champion.

On a great day for golf in September Emily Baxter from Houghton-le-Spring GC became this year's Mizuno Race2Rockliffe NETT champion and won herself a brand new customer fit driver worth a £150 from our sponsor Mizuno Golf; unfortunely due to a lack of light we were not able to get all of the player around the course in time which meant upon counting the scores we had after the 15th hole we had a tie between Tom Skelton from Beamish Park GC and Duran Gun from George Washington GC which meant we had to have a play off between the which was arranged for Sunday 22nd October. On a very windy morning at Rockliffe Hall Tom and Duran took to the course in their head to head battle to become the Mizuno 2017 Race2Rockliffe champion and with 3 shots between them Durham Gun from George Washington became our Mizuno 2017 Race2Rockllife champion with a fantastic round of 82. 



The Mizuno Race2Rockliffe is open to junior members of an affiliated club in County Durham with a CONGU handicap (max 28 boys/ 36 girls), we use selected Junior Opens and DCGUJ events during the season as qualifiers towards an order of merit hosted by the DCGUJ at the end of the summer, the top ten players from each category (GROSS, Boys NETT & Girls NETT) will be invited to the final at Rockliffe Hall (on Sunday 24th September 2017) to compete for some great prizes from our sponsor.Players must register for the R2R before they can collect points at any of the qualifying events and must compete in a minimum of 6 events after registering, to be able to qualify for the final.By registering for the Race 2 Rockliffe, players are NOT automatically entered into any of the qualifying events. Players must enter any of the qualifying events that they wish to play in separately via the host club or in the case of the competition been ran by the DCGUJ then please contact our team at Players are not guaranteed places at the qualifying events which are a first come first served basis so as some events have a limited entry it is advised to enter asap.


  Mizuno Race2Rockliffe 2017 Order Of Merit Results


Order Of Merit 
GROSS Josh Hogarth - South Moor GC
B/NETT Lewis Reay - Ramside GC
G/NETT Abbi Wheatley - South Moor GC 


  Final 2017
1 Duran Gun - George Washington GC Emily Baxter - Houghton-le-Spring GC
2 Tom Skelton - Beamish Park GC Cameron Gilray - South Moor GC
3 Andrew Neasham - Wynyard GC  William Girdwood - Wearside GC


Mizuno Race2Rockliffe 2018 Fixtures


Monday 2nd April DCGUJ The George Crawford Spring Meeting  Seaton Carew GC CANCELLED   
Monday 9th April Junior Open Blackwell Grange GC RESULTS  
Saturday 28th April Junior Open Boldon GC RESULTS  
Monday 7th May DCGUJ Green & Crombie Whickham GC RESULTS  
Thursday 31st May  Junior Open Brancepeth Castle GC RESULTS  
Sunday 10th June Junior Open Hobson GC RESULTS  
Sunday 17th June Junior Open Darlington GC RESULTS  
Sunday 1st July Junior Open Barnard Castle GC RESULTS  
Sunday 8th July  Junior Open Consett GC RESULTS  
Saturday 28th July Junior Open Bishop Auckland GC  RESULTS  
Monday 30th July  Junior Open Houghton-le-Spring GC RESULTS  
Monday 6th August Junior Open Tyneside GC RESULTS  
Thursday 16th August DCGUJ Euro Cup Seaham GC GROSS / NETT / RESULTS  
Wednesday 22nd August  DCGUJ Jack Golightly South Moor GC GROSS / NETT / RESULTS  
Monday 27th August DCGUJ Autumn Meeting Beamish Park GC GROSS / NETT / RESULTS   
Sunday 23rd September  Grand Final (qualifiers only) Rockliffe Hall  TEE TIMES   

















Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.