Durham County Golf Union




Congratulations to Heworth Golf Club on retaining the Clark Cup in 2019 by beating Ineos GC by 4-1 in the final which was played at Houghton le Spring GC.


Clark Cup 2020.


Due to COVID-19, this seasons Clark Cup will start and finish later than usual.

As such, the deadlines are tighter than usual therefore each round draw will be made before the deadline for the previous round to give clubs more time to arrange fixtures if they are in a position to proceed.


Final to be played on Sunday 27th September (1pm) at Boldon GC


To see Competition Conditions/Rules CLICK HERE


Semi-Finals - Saturday 19th Sept (from 2pm) at Houghton le Spring GC

1. Rockliffe (3-2) v Heworth

2. Blackwell Grange v Castle Eden (Won 3.5-1.5)



Round 3 (Quarter Finals)

To be played no later than Fri 4th September.

1. Blackwell Grange (Won 3-2) v Durham City

2. South Moor v Rockliffe (Won 3.5-1.5)

3. Castle Eden (Won 5-0) v Ryton

4. Eaglescliffe v Heworth (Won 4-1)


Round 2.

To be played no later than Sun 16th August 2020

1. Heworth (Won 3-2) v Ramside

2. South Moor (Won 4-1) v Billingham

3. Rockliffe (Won 3-2) v Chester-le-Street 

4. Castle Eden (4-1) v Tynside 

5. Eaglescliffe (Won 4-1) v Hobson

6. Ryton (Won 4-1) v Crook

7. Durham City (3.5-1.5) v Wynyard

8. Blackwell Grange (Won 3-2) v Whitburn


Round 1.

To be played no later than Sun 26th July 2020

1. Dinsdale v Eaglescliffe (Won 3.5-1.5)

2. Wynyard (Won 4-1) v Hartlepool

3. Seaton Carew v South Moor (Won 3-2)

4. Barnard Castle v Blackwell Grange (Won 3-2)

5. Tyneside (Won 5-0) v Whickham

6. Whitburn (Won 5-0) v Roseberry Grange

7. Rockliffe (Won 3-2) v South Shields

8. Hobson (Won 4-1) v Darlington

9. Crook (Won 4.5-0.5) v Beamish Park

10. Billingham (Won 3-2) v Bishop Auckland

11. Durham City (Won 5-0) v Garesfield

12. Wearside v Castle Eden (Won 4-1)

13. Ramside (Won 4-1) v Seaham

14. Brancepeth Castle v Heworth (Won 3-2)

15. Chester le Street (Won 5-0) v Woodham

16. Ryton (Won 3-2) v George Washington


Preliminary Round.

To be played no later than Sun 5th July 2020

1. Birtley v Hobson (Won 4-1)

2. South Shields (Won 4-1) v Ravensworth

3. Woodham (Won 4-1) v Ineos

4. Houghton le Spring v Wynyard (Won 3-2)

5. Boldon v Ramside (Won 4-1)

6. South Moor (Won 4.5-0.5) v Consett 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.